Earl Sweatshirt Announces New Album ‘Some Rap Songs’ With “The Mint”

Earl Sweatshirt has announced his new album Some Rap Songs, his first album since 2015’s I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside. To go along with the announcement, he has released a new track “The Mint” featuring Navy Blue.

The new track is a chill, bleak look at what Sweatshirt has been living through over the past two years. Over a piano-led beat from Black Noi$e, he raps about a year of existential crisis and his struggle to grow up in the world that he been created for him.