Donald Glover may be signaling the end of his Childish Gambino moniker with the release of an untitled 12-song project.

Photo Credit: Vickey Ford of Sneakshot Photography

The still-untitled project features 12 new songs from the reclusive artist.

Donald Glover released a surprise project last night. And it could be signaling the end of Childish Gambino as we knew him.

WATCH: Childish Gambino and Rihanna’s Guava Island Film for Free

Untitled and posted without any song names or credits overnight, the 12-song project is on a continuous loop via a new website, Donald Glover Presents. It features the previously released single “Feels Like Summer,” as well as new collaborations with 21 Savage and Ariana Grande. The full personnel remains unknown and it’s unclear whether or when the project will arrive on streamers, but it does appear to have four variant covers, each a panel of a larger scene of a city in flames (fitting.)

READ: Donald Glover and Glassnote Records Settle Dispute Over Unpaid Childish Gambino Royalties

Stream Donald Glover’s new album here and hold tight for his next transmission. Something’s clearly afoot.


Source: Donald Glover Releases Surprise Album feat. 21 Savage, Ariana Grande and More