Advertisements

Dave Chappelle has been making moves throughout the COVID-19 pandemic.

If you haven’t got a chance to see Dave Chappelle on stage yet, there’s more chances coming in just a matter of days. The Grammy-winning comedian will appear in ten different shows in Austin, Texas along with controversial podcast host Joe Rogan. Five dates are billed as “Dave Chappelle & Joe Rogan,” while the other five are billed as “Dave Chappelle and Friends.” View the full schedule of shows below.

The show will be hosted at Stubb’s Waller Creek Ampitheater outside of Stubb’s BBQ restaurant.

The first show kicks off on Deceber 8th, and shows continue until December 20. Tickets are on sale starting Friday, December 4. The packages come in tables of four to six and cost $250 per person, even for limited view seats. Cell phones are banned, and masks will be required unless viewers are eating or drinking. Ticketholders will get rapid COVID-19 tests upon their arrival to the show, and masks will be provided at the venue.

Chappelle previously hosted a three-night set in Austin, during which he appeared on Rogan’s podcast. The residency news comes after Chappelle asked Netflix to remove his critically-acclaimed Chappelle’s Show from the platform, as he doesn’t receive any royalties for the show’s streaming success. With the moves he’s been making lately, he doesn’t seem to be taking his foot off the gas any time soon.

Dave Chappelle and Joe Rogan

  • Tuesday, December 8, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020
  • Friday, December 11, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Dave Chappelle and Friends

  • Saturday, December 12, 2020
  • Sunday, December 13, 2020
  • Friday, December 18, 2020
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020
  • Sunday, December 20, 2020

The post Dave Chappelle Set to Host A 10-Date Socially Distanced Residency in Texas appeared first on Okayplayer.

Read MoreOkayplayer